Skip to content
0% Interest up to 24 Months on Every Purchase - Click to Apply Now!
0% Interest up to 24 Months

John Williams The Empire Strikes Back (Symphonic Suite From the Original Motion Picture Score)

by Records
Original price $35.98 - Original price $35.98
Original price
$35.98 - $35.98
Current price $35.98

John Williams wrote this suite for concert performance, and then worked with the National Philharmonic Orchestra to bring that experience to vinyl record. This fantastic long out of print album comes in a gatefold jacket with the original iconic Star Wars paintings by William Stout, images of John Williams, and notes from author Ray Bradbury, composer and critic, Christopher Palmer, and from the maestro himself. Out of print since original pressing in 1980. LP Packaging: 180 gm black vinyl pressing. Gatefold Jacket

  • 1 20th Century Fox Fanfare
  • 2 Main Title / the Imperial Probe
  • 3 Luke's First Crash
  • 4 Han Solo and the Princess
  • 5 The Asteroid Field
  • 6 The Training of a Jedi Knight and "May the Force Be with You"
  • 7 The Battle in the Snow
  • 8 The Imperial March
  • 9 The Magic Tree
  • 10 Yoda's Theme
  • 11 The Rebels Escape Again
  • 12 Lando's Palace
  • 13 Finale