Skip to content
SHOP PAY - Buy what you want, with flexible payment options. Select SHOP PAY at checkout!
SHOP PAY - Buy what you want, with flexible payment options.

Labyrinth (From the Original Soundtrack)

by Records
Special Order
Original price $29.89 - Original price $29.89
Original price
$29.89 - $29.89
Current price $29.89

Music written by Trevor Jones. Producers: Trevor Jones, David Bowie, Arif Mardin. Trevor Jones' music for this elaborate and ambitious Jim Henson/George Lucas production was filled with synthesizers blended cautiously into orchestral ensembles to provide a suitably ethereal tone -- one echoed very well by David Bowie's Goblin King singing the haunting "Within You" while stalking the film's heroine. This variant on the Persephone story, however, was treated as a half-hearted musical, with the Goblin King and his minions breaking out into raucous pop every so often, a tactic that undermined the tone of the entire film and upended the score. While "Underground" is a more than adequate Bowie entry, "Magic Dance" and others have a tendency to fall flat. A curious hodgepodge indeed. ~ Steven McDonald


  • Opening Titles/Underground
  • Thirteen O'Clock
  • Home at Last
  • Underground
  • Into the Labyrinth
  • Magic Dance
  • Sarah
  • Chilly Down
  • Hallucination
  • As the World Falls Down
  • Goblin Battle, The
  • Within You